Sign-up for our newsletter!

Your Vote makes a difference

Monday, May 16, 2016

For parents, educators and caring members of the community across Long Island, Tuesday May 17th is a very important day. Voters will be going out to vote on their school budgets and on who will represent them on their local school boards.  Below we have provided you with school board endorsements that teachers have made across the Island.  Please remember to go out and vote for school board members who are student and educator friendly and please vote Yes on the school budget. Thank you for your continued support of Public Education and for being active in your child's education.

Listen to their radio ad here:
Support those who support Public Education
Candidates running for School Board endorsed by Teachers in their respective districts. This helpful list can also be found on our website
Suffolk County
Babylon: Dave Sonkin and Elizabeth Altbacker
Bayport-Bluepoint: Write in- Katherine Heinlein (Column 1)
and Molly Licalzi (Column 2) Vote Brian Johnson
Bellport/South Country: Cheryl Felice, Dr. Anthony Griffin and Carol Herrmann
Central Islip: Dan Devine and Glenn Mitchell
Connetquot: Robert Grable
Huntington: Bari Fehrs and Bill Dwyer
Islip: Russell Detz and Danielle Flora
Kings Park: Pam Deford and Dan Tew
Middle Country: Robert Feeney, Kris Oliva, Dawn Sharrock
Middle Island/Longwood: David W. Pfister and Philip Reany Jr.
Mt. Sinai: Anthony DiPaola, Kerri Anderson and Lynn Jordan
Patchogue-Medford: Thomas P. Donofrio and Teresa Baldinucci
Port Jefferson Station: Fran Alabau-Blatter and Rob DeStefano
Riverhead: Chris Door, Ameila Lantz, and Tom Kruger
Rocky Point: Susan Sullivan
Sayville: Maureen Dolan and Norman deVeneau
Smithtown: Mike Saidans and Dan Lynch
Three Village: Jonathan Kornrich and Angelique Ragolia
West Babylon: Dennis Kranz, Diane Kelin and Pete Scarlatos
Nassau County
Baldwin: Joel Press
Farmingdale: Michael Goldberg and Suzanne D'Amico
Levittown: Peggy Marenghi, James Moran, and Christina Lang
Locust Valley: Lissa Harris
Long Beach: Perry Bodnar
Massapequa: Tim Taylor
North Merrick: Paul Leavin and Jennifer Hyland
Plainedge: Maryanne Karageorges
Roosevelt: Glenda Sanchez
Wantagh: Kera McLoughlin and Peter Mountanos
West Hempstead: Karen Brohm and Patricia Greaves
Westbury: Rodney Caines, Leslie Davis and Lauar Pierce